Best 1:1 Online Biology Tutors Available Now

Select a subject
View Profile
Aniela C.
5.0(30)
1 on 1: $25 / hr
University of Michigan
Hi! My name is Aniela, and I am 21 years old and a recent graduate of the University of Michigan! This summer I am hoping to tutor biology and math, and in August will be moving to Chicago to work as a consultant for a consulting firm, so if you have any questions about applying to post-college jobs, would love to answer any questions! During high school, I attend the International Academy, took HL IB biology, history, and English, and SL IB Spanish, Math, and Chemistry. I also tutored a 5th and 6th grader in math for two years. While in college I majored in molecular cellular and developmental biology (MCDB), as well as history, and I followed the pre-med track. Outside of classes, I worked as a research assistant in a pediatric genetics lab at the University of Michigan for 3 years. I also was a peer facilitator for two years for an organization at Michigan called the Undergraduate Research Opportunity Program. As a peer facilitator, I helped underclassmen find research positions by assisting them as they created resumes and cover letters and interviewed for research positions. I also held bi-weekly seminars that highlighted different aspects of research, such as research ethics and research-related community outreach. At the end of the year, each student presents a poster highlighting the research they conduct over the year at a research symposium. I assisted and gave feedback to each student throughout the process of developing their posters. I also was a part of a pre-medical fraternity called Phi Delta Epsilon. Outside of school, I was the sponsorship chair for a club called Dance Marathon at the University of Michigan, which helps raise funds for and assists with therapies for children at Mott Children's Hospital. Here is a list of relevant course work I took in college- - Math: Calc 1, Calc 2, Intro to Stats - Biology: Intro Biology Lab, Genetics, Animal Physiology, and several upper-level biology classes for my major - Chemistry: Organic Chemistry 1, Organic Chemistry 1 Lab, Organic Chemistry 2, Organic Chemistry 2 Lab, Physical Chemistry, Biochemistry, and several upper-level chemistry classes for my major - Physics: Physics 1, Physics 1 Lab, Physics 2, and Physics 2 Lab - Sociology for pre-meds - Intro to psychology - I have also studied for and taken the MCAT On a less serious note, I really like to run, ski, and bake, but most of all really enjoy spending time with friends and family and traveling and exploring with them! I would love to get to know you and help tutor you in any way that I can!
View Profile
Gabriel S.
1 on 1: $50 / hr
Swarthmore College
Hi there! I’m a junior in the Honors Program at Swarthmore College; I study Biology and Urban Planning and Policy (a major I designed myself!) with a 3.97 GPA. I’ve been helping people learn for a long time: I have five years of tutoring experience with students of all ages across all academic subjects; I’ve worked as a teaching assistant at the American Museum of Natural History in NYC; and I taught my own geography curriculum to middle schoolers for six years. A little bit more about my academic credentials: I’m a National Merit Scholar, a US Presidential Scholar Semifinalist, a Pinkerton and Lang Science Scholar, a two-time National AP Scholar with Distinction, and a two-time New York State champion in the National Geographic Bee. I graduated cum laude from the Collegiate School, a prestigious independent high school in New York (with a 3.97 GPA); as for standardized testing, I received a perfect 36 and a perfect raw score on every section of the ACT (that is, I answered every question on the exam correctly). Outside of tutoring, I currently work in a neurobiology lab, where I research the dynamics of spatial memory formation in the hippocampus. I’ve also worked extensively in politics, including as the Organizing Director for a state legislative campaign, a US Senate Page, and an extern for a state Attorney General. Please reach out to schedule a session! I’d love to meet you and get the chance to work with you/your child.